.

IMG_6229.JPG

When I was in Strasbourg, I passed a flower stand and fell in love with these tiny, yellow floof balls. As I was going through my photos I saw them and fell in love again, so I went on a hunt for their name. They are called MIMOSA mandelieu – so if you haven’t guessed it, the yummy orange juice & champagne drinks fluorescent in yellow are in fact named mimosa because of these flowers 🙂

Further reading up on my mimosa hunt, they are actually a huge product of the south of France. There is a town called La Napoule that is the mimosa capital of the world. In February the mimosa flower trees start to bloom, and there is a ten day festival, and huge route of the mimosas tourists follow along the sea in the south of France. I am always amazed at how many lovely things there are out there to do & see.

Leave a Reply

