5 useful French for a French Classroom

things i hear

Wanted to note down some words/expressions I hear everyday, either from myself saying it or students saying it to me. One of the obvious things students say to me almost EVERY class is “he said a bad word”, if I were to directly translate it means “he said a FAT word”. Myself and another English person giggled that sometimes when we ask what bad word a student said, we don’t actually know what the bad word is (I know the bad words, and it is not bad words lol). So a lot of times we shove it off as a “don’t say that again.” We explained this to a French teacher and he giggled back and said be careful, because 99% of the time it is NOT a bad word at all; such a calling another student a villain. So now I just say things like let us all be nice :p

Leave a Reply

